Virtual Visit Webinar: Olaf Falafel, author of Trixie Pickle Art Avenger

Book a FREE 45-minute school Zoom webinar with Olaf Falafel on Friday 8 July at 10:30AM. Register with your email address to get sent the link.

 

About the book: 

A laugh-out-loud illustrated adventure featuring Trixie Pickle, the Banksy of her school.

Trixie loves art and hates bullies - and so decides to become an Art Avenger, righting wrongs at her school through art.

She uses Picasso, Pollock and Ofili to teach bullies a lesson, get out of lessons and help those in need, like an arty Robin Hood.

Highly illustrated throughout by Olaf and with fact files of hilarious and irreverent details about real artists, Trixie Pickle Art Avenger is perfect for fans of Konnie Huq, Sam Copeland and Liz Pichon.

 

Author fact file:

Olaf Falafel is an author, illustrator and a stand-up comedian (which is pretty similar to a stand-up chameleon except he doesn't change colour to blend in with the background). He's the winner of The Funniest Joke of the Edinburgh Fringe and has created and performed several stupidly named comedy shows including Olaf Falafel and the Cheese Of Truth. As well as trying to make people laugh on stage, Olaf draws a lot and tries to come up with funny ideas for kids books. He also has an Art Club on Youtube full of real drawing tips and facts about famous artists. In 2019 Olaf visited 100 schools in 100 days - and then put his feet up and had a cup of tea.

 

What to expect during the session:

  • An introduction to Trixie Pickle Art Avenger by comedian, illustrator and author Olaf Falafel
  • Learn about famous artists from throughout history
  • Take part in an interactive, creative art activity
  • Ask Olaf your burning questions by heading to our online form before the event!

Sign up to register your class or school to join Olaf Falafel’s virtual visit on 8th July and to get emails from Puffin Schools with the Zoom link for the virtual visit, information to help you plan for the event and event reminders.

Which year group(s) is watching?

By signing up, I confirm that I'm over 16. To find out what personal data we collect and how we use it, please visit our Privacy Policy.